2017 Fall Athletic Assembly

On Wednesday, November 16, Del celebrated the player and team achievements for the 2017 Fall season during the morning Athletic Assembly. Two individual awards are given out per team, one for Most Valuable Player and the other for the William Markle Award.

Most Valuable Player Award
The Most Valuable Player Award is given to the athlete from each team for their outstanding contribution to their team. He/she has demonstrated a high level of performance and displayed leadership qualities throughout the season. This season's winners are:



Senior Girls Field Hockey

Diana Cancelliere

Seniorr Boys Soccer

Gabriel Chemla

Junior Boys Soccer

Alex Macchione

U14 Boys Soccer

Nicolas Odorico

U12 Boys Soccer

Hector Galnares

Senior Girls Basketball

Julia Simone

Junior Girls Basketball

Mia Popelas

U14 Girls Basketball

Felicity Kannu

Upper School Cross Country Male

Dario Garcia Mendez

Upper School Cross Country Female

Joceyln Chau

Lower School Cross Country

Antje Navarrete

William Markle Award

The William Markle Award is given to the athlete from each team who best exemplifies sportsmanship, character, and Lasallian zeal. He/she has demonstrated respect for the game, for their opponents, for the officials, and for coaches, as well always putting the needs of the team before personal accolades. This season's winners are:



Seniorr Girls Field Hockey

Lilianna Scanga

Senior Boys Soccer

Tyler Pinto

Junior Boys Soccer

Andrea Lunardo

U14 Boys Soccer

Kishan Muhundhan

U12 Boys Soccer

Daniel Nicolae

Senior Girls Basketball

Catherine Glossop

Junior Girls Basketball

Isabella Spensieri

U14 Girls Basketball

Ellie Babatsikos

Upper School Cross Country

Maya Cameron

Lower School Cross Country

Gabriella Waite

Dr. and Mrs. Anthony Poon Award

The following awards have been generously donated by Dr. and Mrs. Antony Poon. The Poon family has donated a total of $3000 to recognize students at each grade level who have exhibited outstanding academic and sports performance during the 2016-2017 school year. Students recognized in Grades 5-8 will receive $250 each, those in Grades 9 and 10 will receive $500 each and those in Grade 11 will receive $500 each. This year's winners are:




Victoria Damiani


Hannah Bowman


Christina Heal-Kowal


Carys McNeil


Matthew Heal-Kowal


Adam Abdulhamid


Julia Simone


Jocelyn Chau and Scott Fraser

Congratulations once again to all of the Fall teams this year on an amazing season. For photos from the Athletic Assembly and a slideshow from the Fall Season, see below: