2019 Spring Athletic Assembly

2019 Spring Athletic Assembly

On Friday, May 31, Del celebrated the player and team achievements for the 2019 Spring season during the morning Athletic Assembly. Two individual awards are given out per team, one for Most Valuable Player and the other for the William Markle Award.

Most Valuable Player Award
The Most Valuable Player Award is given to the athlete from each team for their outstanding contribution to their team. He/she has demonstrated a high level of performance and displayed leadership qualities throughout the season. This season's winners are:

Team MVP
Golf  Brooke Bischoff
Sr Girls Soccer D1 Sophia Gerretsen
Sr Girls Soccer D2 Victoria Penna
U14 Girls Soccer Alexandra Idzior
U12 Girls Soccer Isabella Cecchetto
Sr Girls Softball  Emilia Lavallee
Sr Boys Baseball Chris Fraser
U14 Boys Softball Hudson Kiss
Upper School Track Midget  Zara Cook
Upper School Track Junior  Enoyaa Acheampong
Upper School Track Senior  Philip Virdo
Lower School Track Male Matthew Monteleone
Lower School Track Female  Lucia Coscia
Sr Ultimate  Frisbee Male Aidan Leyne
Sr Ultimate Frisbee Female Julia Simone
Jr Ultimate Frisbee Male Mark Whittaker
Jr Ultimate Frisbee Female Rachael Bowman
Sr Girls Badminton Sally Kong
Sr Boys Badminton Alex Mastromarini
U14 Boys Badminton Chris De Martin

William Markle Award

The William Markle Award is given to the athlete from each team who best exemplifies sportsmanship, character, and Lasallian zeal. He/she has demonstrated respect for the game, for their opponents, for the officials, and for coaches, as well always putting the needs of the team before personal accolades. This season's winners are:

Team William Markle Award
Golf  Sean Perianayagam
Sr Girls Soccer D1 Catherine Michetti
Sr Girls Soccer D2 Meghan Engelen
U14 Girls Soccer Hannah Bowman
U12 Girls Soccer Zoe Di Risio
Sr Girls Softball  Isabella Bruni
Sr Boys Baseball Tanner Kiss
U14 Boys Softball Aphrodite Babatsikos
Upper School Track Massimo Virdo
Lower School Track Francesco Logozzo
Sr Ultimate Frisbee  Siena Margorian
Jr Ultimate Frisbee  Elliot Evans
Sr Badminton Sarah Glaspell-Elser
U14 Boys Badminton Addison Judson


Concluding the awards for the Spring Season was the presentation of the 2017-2018 Athletes-of-the-Year and the Junior and Senior Teams-of-the-Year awards.

Category Athlete Teams
U14 Female  Alexandra Idzior Cross Country, Volleball, Soccer
U14 Male   Markos Saroglou Soccer, Hockey, Softball
Junior Male Gaetano Rispoli Soccer, Hockey, Ultimate Fisbee
Junior Female  Maja Vlahovic Field Hockey, Volleyball, Ultimate Frisbee
Senior Male   Christian D'Ambrosi Cross Country, Swim, Track & Field
Senior Female  Julia Simone Basketball, Volleyball, Ultimate Frisbee

Junior School Team-of-the-Year: U14 Boys Hockey
Senior School Team-of-the-Year: Senior Girls Basketball

Congratulations once again to all of the Spring teams this year on an amazing season. For photos from the Athletic Assembly and a slideshow from the Spring Season, see below:


  • Awards
  • Badminton
  • Baseball
  • Home Page
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Spring Season
  • Track and Field
  • Ultimate Frisbee