2018 Spring Athletic Assembly

2018 Spring Athletic Assembly

On Tuesday, June 5, Del celebrated the player and team achievements for the 2018 Spring season during the morning Athletic Assembly. Two individual awards are given out per team, one for Most Valuable Player and the other for the William Markle Award.

Most Valuable Player Award
The Most Valuable Player Award is given to the athlete from each team for their outstanding contribution to their team. He/she has demonstrated a high level of performance and displayed leadership qualities throughout the season. This season's winners are:

Team MVP
Jr Boys Golf Mason Kalamian 
Sr Girls Soccer Maya Cameron
Jr Girls Soccer  Vanessa Fedele
U14 Girls Soccer Rebecca Mendes
U12 Girls Soccer Chloe Hollott-Lo
Sr Girls Softball  Cielle Lockington  
Sr Boys Baseball Nick Calabrese
U14 Boys Softball Raj Uxa
Upper School Track Midget  Sarah Damiani
Upper School Track Junior  Dario Garcia-Mendez
Upper School Track Senior  Joceyln Chau
Lower School Track Male Matthew Monteleone
Lower School Track Female  Zara Cook
 Sr Ultimate  Frisbee Male Aidan Leyne
Sr Ultimate Frisbee Female Samantha Mok
Jr Ultimate Frisbee Male Mark Whittaker 
Jr Ultimate Frisbee Female Rachael Bowman 
Sr Girls Badminton Kiara Go-Ho
Sr Boys Badminton Jenson Chan
Jr Boys Badminton Giacomo De Stefano

William Markle Award

The William Markle Award is given to the athlete from each team who best exemplifies sportsmanship, character, and Lasallian zeal. He/she has demonstrated respect for the game, for their opponents, for the officials, and for coaches, as well always putting the needs of the team before personal accolades. This season's winners are:

Team William Markle Award
Jr Boys Golf Nicholas Dodig 
Sr Girls Soccer Diana Cancelliere
Jr Girls Soccer  Meghan Engelen
U14 Girls Soccer Abigail Gerretsen
U12 Girls Soccer Victoria Damiani
Sr Girls Softball  Chloe Vernich  
Sr Boys Baseball Jeremy Orr
U14 Boys Softball Hudson Kiss
Upper School Track Alyssa Wing
Lower School Track Sadie Lovering 
Sr Ultimate Frisbee  Jarod Liu 
Jr Ultimate Frisbee  Adam Abdulhamid 
Sr Badminton Sally Kong
Jr Boys Badminton Gaetano Rispoli

Championship Titles

In addition to the individual awards, a plaque was presented to Mr. Viotto for the exciting CISAA Championship Titles won by both the U12 Girls Soccer Team and the U14 Girls Soccer Team.


Concluding the awards for the Spring Season was the presentation of the 2017-2018 Athletes-of-the-Year and the Junior and Senior Teams-of-the-Year awards.

Category Athlete Teams
U14 Female  Reese Clinton Cross Country, Hockey, Soccer
U14 Male   Matthew Monteleone Cross Country, Hockey, Track & Field
Junior Male Adam Abdulhamid Soccer, Basketball, Ultimate Fisbee
Junior Female  Rachael Bowman Field Hockey, Volleyball, Ultimate Frisbee
Senior Male   Kaya Dizon-Spence Soccer, Basketball, Track & Field
Senior Female  Jocelyn Chau Cross Country, Track & Field

Junior School Team-of-the-Year: U14 Girls Soccer
Senior School Team-of-the-Year: Senior Girls Hockey

Congratulations once again to all of the Spring teams this year on an amazing season. For photos from the Athletic Assembly and a slideshow from the Spring Season, see below:


  • Awards
  • Badminton
  • Baseball
  • Golf
  • Home Page
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Spring Season
  • Track and Field
  • Ultimate Frisbee